We have introduced a new Rewards and Loyalty programme called Pampered Paws Points. You can read more about it below.
There are so many ways to earn points! Check it out.
Once signed up you can view your points, refer your friends, and manage your points account via the Rewards app at the bottom right hand side of the page.
Or you can log in here;
Log In to your account
What is this?
This is our way of showing our appreciation. Earn points for every purchase you make in our store and use your rewards on future orders to get your pets an extra treat.
Who can join?
Anyone with an account in our store is automatically enrolled.
How do I earn points?
You earn points for every purchase you make in the Pampered Paws shop.
How do I view my point balance?
Click on the Rewards icon in the bottom right corner of your screen.
How do I redeem my points?
You will see all the rewards we offer on the main page. If you have enough points, you can redeem them for a reward. Or you can click on "Ways to Redeem."
Is there a limit to the number of points I can earn?
No. Go ahead and earn as many as you can!
Do my points expire?
Yes. If you don't earn or spend any points in 12 months, they'll expire.
Why did my account balance go down?
You cancelled or returned a purchase.
I completed an activity but didn't earn points!
It can sometimes take a few minutes for us to process your activity and provide your points. You will get them!
Refer a friend
You can email the link generated in your Rewards app or share on Facebook. Your friend will get a discount code emailed to them to use. An account is not required to use this discount code, and your friend should create an account if they wish to collect Pampered Paws Points.
Can I use my points during checkout?
Not directly - You will need to redeem your points for a discount coupon which can then be applied during checkout. You do this via the Rewards app at the bottom right-hand side of the screen.
How do I leave the program?
If you no longer wish to earn points, please contact us and ask to be unenrolled. We'll unenroll you, and you will lose any points you have accrued.
What happens if I leave and decide to join again?
Just contact us and we'll re-enrol you. However, your point total will begin from zero. As your details will have been removed and there will be no data stored in relation to your account.
Where can I report a problem or give feedback?
Please use our usual contact details.